Making Democracy Work

National Voter Registration Day

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Citizens who will be 18 years old by Nov. 6, 2018 are eligible to register to vote. Join us at one of these dates and locations. You will need your Maine Driver's License/Maine State ID or the last 4 digits of your social security number.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Farmington
10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m., outside the student cafeteria, University of Maine at Farmington

Friday, September 14, 2018

Machias
11:00 am - 1:00 pm, Kilburn Foyer (dining hall), UMM, co-sponsored by UMMStudent Life

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Brunswick
10:00 a.m. - 1:00, p.m., How-To Festival & Block Party, Curtis Memorial Library, 23 Pleasant St., Brunswick, ME 04011.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Machias
11:00 am - 1:00 pm, Kilburn Foyer (dining hall), UMM, Black Student Union co-sponsoring

Portland
10:30 am - 12:30 pm (both lunch periods), Portland High School, outside the cafeteria.

Unity
all day, Common Ground Fair

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Unity
all day, Common Ground Fair

Windham
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Windham Farmers' Market, Turning Leaf Dr., Windham, Maine 04062

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Portland
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm, Concert Across America to End Gun Violence, Congress Square Park

Unity
all day, Common Ground Fair

Monday, September 24, 2018

Downeast
MDI High School, times to be announced

Tuesday, September 25, 2017

Downeast
9:00 am - 5:00 pm, in partnership with the YWCA MDI, 36 Mount Desert St., Bar Harbor
Ellsworth High School, times to be announced
MDI High School, times to be announced

Machias
11:00 am - 1:00 pm, Kilburn Foyer (dining hall), UMM, co-sponsored by UMM's 100% Society

Midcoast
9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Rockland Public Library, 80 Union St, Rockland, ME 04841
11:00 am - 1:00 pm, Camden Public Library, 55 Main St, Camden, ME 04843

Portland
Times to be announced, Waynflete, 360 Spring St, Portland, ME 04102

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Portland
Times to be announced, Cheverus High School, 267 Ocean Ave., Portland, ME 04103

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Midcoast
9:30 - 11:30 a.m. - Midcoast School of Technology, 1 Main St, Rockland, ME 04841

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Wells
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Punkinfiddle Fest, Wells Reserve at Laudholm

Monday, October 1, 2018

Machais
11:00 am - 1:00 pm, Reynolds Center at UMM (the gym foyer), co-sponsored with the Food Recovery Network

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Biddeford
Times to be announced, Biddeford High School, 20 Maplewood Ave, Biddeford, ME 04005

Midcoast
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. U-Rock (Univ. of Maine)in Rockland

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Midcoast
11:00 am - 1:30 p.m, Camden Hills Regional High School