## **LWVME Boards of Directors Meeting**

Monday, June 5th 2023 ♦ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Via Zoom

**Present:** Pamela Cox (chair), Ellen Dohmen, Maya Eichorn, Benjamin Gaines, Susana Hancock, Rick Lyles, Ann Luther, Melissa Murphy, Alex Newell Taylor, Jill Ward and Tobin Williamson.

Apologies: Abdikhadar Shire and Alison Smith.

Also present: Anna Kellar, Executive Director and Nadya Mullen, Operations Director

League of Women Voters of Maine

The League of Women Voters of Maine Board was called to order at 1:05 pm.

#### **Board Appointments (see attached list)**

- **VOTE**: Ann Luther moved to appoint the LWVME officers and board members to the LWVME Education Fund Board. Rick Lyles seconded. **All voted in favor**.
- **VOTE:** Ann Luther moved to appoint the LWVME officers and board members to the MCCE Board. Rick Lyles seconded. **All voted in favor.**

#### **Non Partisan Policy**

• The Board reviewed the Non Partisan Policy.

#### **Ethics Policy**

• The Board reviewed the Ethics Policy.

#### **Conflict of Interest Policy**

• The Board reviewed the Conflict of Interest Policy.

#### **Board Committees**

• The Board reviewed the list of the Board Committees. New board members were asked to indicate their preference for which Committee(s) they would like to join by 1 July. Members were invited to attend upcoming meetings of the Committees to get a feel for them.

#### **Upcoming Events**

- The next meeting of the Boards is July 29th at 9-11am on Zoom.
- The Orono Brewing fundraiser will be on August 18th.
- The Board and Staff Retreat will be held on September 8th, times and location to be determined.

There being no further business, the Board adjourned at 2:05 pm.

### LWVME Education Fund

The League of Women Voters of Maine Education Fund Board was called to order at 2:05 pm.

• VOTE: Ann Luther moved to elect Pamela Cox as President, Susana Hancock as Vice President, Melissa Murphy as Secretary and Ann Luther as Treasurer. Ben Gaines seconded. All voted in favor.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:06 pm.

Maine Citizens for Clean Elections

The Maine Citizens for Clean Elections was called to order at 2:06 pm.

• VOTE: Ann Luther moved to elect Pamela Cox as President, Susana Hancock as Vice President, Melissa Murphy as Secretary and Ann Luther as Treasurer. Ben Gaines seconded. All voted in favor.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:07 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Nadya Mullen, Operations Manager

# List of Board Appointees